Project leaders (in alphabetical order):

Jim Enote
Cynthia Chavez Lamar
Landis Smith
Brian Vallo


Thanks to Michael Brown, President, SAR; Laura Sullivan, Director of Development, SAR; Jamie Gaskin, Development Associate, SAR; Leslie Shipman, Director, Guest Services, SAR; the staff and interns at the Indian Arts Research Center; the Sky City Cultural Center and Haak’u Museum, Acoma Pueblo.

Special thanks to the following individuals for their invaluable contributions to the guidelines initiative:

Jae Anderson
Tony Chavarria
Martina Dawley
Marian Kaminitz
Kelly McHugh
Nancy Odegaard
Ellen Pearlstein
Sylvanus Paul
Manuelito Wheeler
Felipe Colon
Jennifer Himmelreich
Jonna Paden
Janine Ledford

Deborah Jojola
Karl Duncan
Jessie Ryker-Crawford
Stephanie Riley
Melvin Sarracino
Tatiana Lomeheftewa-Singer
Dawn Biddison
Mariam Clavir
Judith Levinson
Gary Roybal
Dominic Henry
Jennifer Shannon
Bernard Siquiereos

Rangi Tae-Kanawa
Amy Johnson
Dominic Henry
Stephanie Riley
Mina Thompson
Karl Duncan

About these guidelines

This project was funded by the Anne Ray Charitable Trust with additional support from the National Museum of the American Indian.

Guidelines Project Credits

Get in touch