We are sincerely grateful to the scholars, artists, and friends of SAR who donated their excellent professional advice and assistance during the past year. We also thank our many manuscript reviewers, whose names are excluded from this review to preserve their anonymity, for their invaluable contributions to SAR’s publishing.
Leslie Aiello, The Wenner Gren Foundation
Rebecca Allahyari, Santa Fe, NM
Marla Allison, Laguna Pueblo, NM
Marcus Amerman, Choctaw
Margaret Archuleta, University of New Mexico
Margarete Bagshaw, Santa Clara Pueblo, NM
Tony Ballantyne, University of Otago, New Zealand
Jonathan Batkin, Wheelwright Museum of the American Indian
Joyce Begay-Foss, Museum of Indian Arts & Culture
Bruce Bernstein, Southwest Association for Indian Arts
Diane Bird, Museum of Indian Arts & Culture
Eric Blinman, New Mexico Office of Archaeological Studies
Steve Bohlin, Santa Fe, New Mexico
Paul Brest, William and Flora Hewlett Foundation
Joan Caballero, Santa Fe, NM
Emily Carey, University of New Mexico
Brandon Cata, Ohkay Owingeh Pueblo, NM
Jared Chavez, San Felipe Pueblo
Jo Chapman, The Lannan Foundation
Aric Chopito, Zuni Pueblo, NM
Benedict Colombi, University of Arizona
Linda Cordell, School for Advanced Research
Katharine DeShaw, United States Artists
Rose Díaz, Albuquerque, NM
William Doelle, Archaeology Southwest, Tucson
Addison Doty, Santa Fe, NM
Bea Duran, Tesuque Pueblo, NM
N. Bruce Duthu, Dartmouth College
Mary Easley, Santa Fe, NM
David Eck, New Mexico State Land Office
Paul Eiss, Carnegie Mellon University
Ruth Ann Elmore, Southern Methodist University
Jim Enote, Zuni Pueblo, NM
Stephen Fadden, Institute of American Indian Arts
Kate Fitz Gibbon, Fitz Gibbon Law
Deborah Gangloff, Crow Canyon Archaeological Center
John Garcia, Santa Clara Pueblo, NM
David Gaussoin, Picuris Pueblo, NM
Andrew Graybill, Southern Methodist University
James Grossman, American Historical Association
Holly A. Hart, Scheuer, Yost & Patterson, PC
Rachel Heiman, New School of Social Research
Arnold Herrera, Cochiti Pueblo, NM
Edwin Herrera, Cochiti Pueblo, NM
Naomi Horsager, Anne Ray Charitable Trust
Dawn Kaufmann, Museum of Indian Arts & Culture
Sue-Ellen Jacobs, University of Washington
Corrine Kratz, Emory University
Karl Laumbach, Human Systems Research
Keevin Lewis, National Museum of the American Indian
Nancy Owen Lewis, Santa Fe, NM
Nancy Lopez, University of New Mexico
Vernon Lujan, Poeh Cultural Center & Museum
David Martin, Wild Salmon Center, Portland
Matthew Martinez, Northern Pueblos Institute
Andrew Masich, Heinz History Center, Pittsburgh
Tom May, Society for Applied Anthropology
Michelle McGeough, Institute of American Indian Arts
Jennifer Complo McNutt, Eiteljorg Museum
Sally Engle Merry, New York University
Nancy Marie Mithlo, University of Wisconsin, Madison
Carol Naranjo, Santa Clara Pueblo, NM
Tessie Naranjo, Santa Clara Pueblo, NM
Eliza Naranjo Morse, Santa Clara Pueblo, NM
Celia Naylor, Columbia University
Kim O’Dell, Heinz Family Foundation, Pittsburgh, PA
Dennis O’Toole, Cañada Alamosa Institute
Steve Post, New Meixo Office of Archaeological Studies
Bettina Raphael, Santa Fe, NM
Ulysses Reid, Zia Pueblo
David Rettig, Santa Fe, NM
Roy Ritchie, Huntington Library, San Marino
Elizabeth Roghair, Santa Fe Community Foundation
Reuben Tomás Roqueñi, Native Arts & Cultures Foundation
Gary Roybal, Bandelier National Monument
Anthony Sawtell, Sawtell, Wirth, and Biedscheid, PC
Ocatavius Seowtewa, Zuni Pueblo, NM
Christine Sims, University of New Mexico
Sherry Smith, Southern Methodist University
James Snead, George Mason University
Jim Snead, The Jones Firm
David H. Snow, Cross-Cultural Research Systems
Herb Stevens, San Carlos Apache
Joseph Suina, University of New Mexico
Samuel Suina, Cochiti Pueblo, NM
Tom Tavelli, Santa Fe, NM
Mark C. Taylor, Columbia University
Pat Tenorio, Santo Domingo Pueblo, NM
Robert Tenorio, Santo Domingo Pueblo, NM
Will Tsosie Jr., Navajo Nation
Connie Tsosie-Gaussoin, Picuris Pueblo, NM
John Torres-Nez, Southwest Association for Indian Arts
Natasha Varner, First Peoples: New Directions in Indigenous Studies
Lonnie Vigil, Nambe Pueblo, NM
Robert Vigil, Nambe Pueblo, NM
James Walker, Archaeological Conservancy
John Ware, Amerind Foundation
Linda Wiener, Santa Fe, NM
Lynne Withey, University of California Press
Jolene Yazzie, Navajo Nation
Jan Ziolkowski, Dumbarton Oaks Research Library and Collection

Follow us: