We are sincerely grateful to the scholars, artists, and friends of SAR who donated their excellent professional advice and assistance during the past year. We also thank our many manuscript reviewers, whose names are excluded from this review to preserve their anonymity, for their invaluable contributions to SAR’s publishing.
Leslie Aiello, Wenner Gren Foundation
Marla Allison, Laguna Pueblo, NM
Donna Berg, Nambé, NM
Diane Bird, Museum of Indian Arts and Culture
Eric Blinman, NM Office of Archaeological Studies
Christopher Boehm, University of Southern California
Steven J. Bohlin, Santa Fe, NM
Ruth Bowman, Anne Ray Charitable Trust
Heidi Brandow, Santa Fe, NM
Paul Brest, William and Flora Hewlett Foundation
Joan Caballero, Santa Fe, NM
Jo Chapman, Lannan Foundation
Saul Cohen, Sutin, Thayer, and Brown, PC
Benedict Colombi, University of Arizona
Erin Debenport, University of New Mexico
Addison Doty, Santa Fe, NM
David Eck, New Mexico State Land Office
Paul Eiss, Carnegie Mellon University
Gloria Emerson, Shiprock, NM
Jim Enote, Zuni Pueblo, NM
Lara Evans, Evergreen State College, Olympia, WA
Sherry Farrell Racette, University of Manitoba,Winnipeg, Canada
Deborah Gangloff, Crow Canyon Archaeological Center
Jason Garcia, Santa Clara Pueblo, NM
John Garcia, Santa Clara Pueblo, NM
Andrew Graybill, Southern Methodist University
James Grossman, Newberry Library
William F. Hanks, University of California, Berkeley
Holly A. Hart, Scheuer, Yost & Patterson, PC
Jamie Haskel, Museum of New Mexico
Edwin Herrera, Cochiti Pueblo, NM
Dawn Kaufmann, Museum of Indian Arts and Culture
Michael J. Kolb, Northern Illinois University
Andrew Kramer, University of Tennessee, Knoxville
Bambi Kraus, National Association of Tribal Historic Preservation Officers
Dale Kronkright, Georgia O’Keeffe Museum
Karl Laumbach, Human Systems Research
Shannon Letandre, Winnipeg, MB, Canada
Erica Lord, Fairbanks, AK
Susan C. McCombie, Georgia State University
David Martin, Wild Salmon Center, Portland
Andrew Masich, Heinz History Center, Pittsburgh
Tom May, Society for Applied Anthropology
Sally Engle Merry, New York University
Kathleen D. Morrison, University of California, Berkeley
Eliza Naranjo Morse, Santa Clara Pueblo, NM
David Grant Noble, Santa Fe, NM
Kim O’Dell, Heinz Family Foundation, Pittsburgh
Dennis O’Toole, Canada Alamosa Institute
Peter Pino, Zia Pueblo, NM
Robert P. Powers, National Park Service
Steven Prins, Santa Fe, NM
Bettina Raphael, Santa Fe, NM
Ulysses Reid, Zia Pueblo, NM
Diane Reyna, Institute of American Indian Arts
Dyani Reynolds-White Hawk, University of Wisconsin, Madison, WI
Sylvia Rodriguez, University of New Mexico
Gary Roybal, Bandelier National Monument
Anthony Sawtell, Sawtell, Wirth, and Biedscheid, PC
Ocatavius Seowtewa, Zuni Pueblo, NM
Jennifer Shannon, University of Colorado, Boulder
James Snead, George Mason University
Jim Snead, The Jones Firm
David H. Snow, Cross-Cultural Research Systems
Herb Stevens, San Carlos, AZ
Karen Strassler, Queens College, City University of New York
Alan C. Swedlund, University of Massachusetts, Amherst
Mark C. Taylor, Columbia University
Pat Tenorio, Santo Domingo Pueblo, NM
William Tsosie, Jr., Shiprock, NM
Takeyuki (Gaku) Tsuda, Arizona State University
Natasha Varner, First Peoples: New Directions in Indigenous Studies
James Walker, Archaeological Conservancy
John Ware, Amerind Foundation
Linda Wiener, Santa Fe, NM
Lynne Withey, University of California Press
Carol M. Worthman, Emory University
Norman Yoffee, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor
Jan Ziolkowski, Dumbarton Oaks Research Library and Collection

Follow us: